Board of Directors

Board Members

The Tryon Palace Foundation is a 501(c)(3)-membership organization that was formed in 1993 to develop audience and financial support for Tryon Palace. The Foundation is administered by a twenty-nine member Board of Directors. 


Ex Officio

D. Reid Wilson, Secretary, NC Dept. of Natural and Cultural Resources

Designee for Attorney General Stein
Suzanne Bizzell

Dr. Allison Danell
Dean, Harriot College of Arts and Sciences

Commissioner Jason Jones

Mayor Dana E. Outlaw

Through the Tryon Palace Foundation, members can be part of that heritage. Be a storyteller. Be a Supporter. Make a difference. For more information please visit or call 252-639-3516.